Mayor and Town Council

The Town of Gordonsville is governed by a five-member Town Council and an elected Mayor.  The Council members are elected to four-year staggered terms.
Responsibilities include:
  • Setting policies and establishing ordinances for the general safety, health and welfare of Town citizens
  • Adopting an annual budget that ensures services are provided in a sound and financially responsible manner
Meeting Schedule
  • 6:30 pm
  • Third Monday of the month (see event calendar for dates)
  • Town Hall Council Chambers, 112 South Main Street
 The mailing address for the Town of Gordonsville is P.O. Box 276, Gordonsville, VA  22942

Mayor:  Robert K. Coiner                         
Phone:  (540) 832-3264                
Term expires December 31, 2024              
Vice-Mayor: Emily Winkey
Phone: (540) 832-3055
Term expires December 31, 2024

Councilmember: Elizabeth Samra
Phone: (561) 866-2746
Term expires December 31, 2024

Councilmember: Ronald E. Brooks, III
Phone: (540) 850-1235
Term expires December 31, 2022